If you are looking to submit your manuscript for publication learn about our Guidelines for Submission.

Ohio University Press
31 S. Court St.
Suite 143
Athens, OH 45701-2979
(740) 593-4536 (fax)
@OhioUnivPress on Twitter
Ohio University Press on Facebook

Editorial

Gillian Berchowitz
Director and Editor-in-Chief
(740) 593-1159
berchowi@ohio.edu
Ricky S. Huard
Acquisitions Editor
(740) 593-1157
huard@ohio.edu
Sally R. Welch
Acquisitions and Permissions Administrator
(740) 593-1154
welchs@ohio.edu
Nancy Basmajian
Managing Editor
(740) 593-1161
basmajia@ohio.edu

Students interested in interning at our editorial department should read the Ohio University Press internship program guidelines.

Production

Beth Pratt
Production Manager
(740) 593-1162
prattb@ohio.edu

Marketing

Jeff Kallet
Sales Manager
(740) 593-1158
kallet@ohio.edu
Samara Rafert
Promotions and Exhibits Manager
(740) 593-1160
rafert@ohio.edu
Sebastian Biot
Marketing Systems and Design
biot@ohio.edu

Business

Omar Aziz
Business Manager
(740) 593-1156
azizo@ohio.edu
Sandra Dixon
Business Office Assistant
(740) 593 1155
dixons3@ohio.edu

In Essentials, Unity
An Economic History of the Grange Movement
The Patrons of Husbandry—or the Grange—is the longest-lived US agricultural society and, since its founding shortly after the Civil War, has had immeasurable influence on social change as enacted by ordinary Americans. The Grange sought to relieve the struggles of small farmers by encouraging collaboration.


Writing an Icon
Celebrity Culture and the Invention of Anaïs Nin
Anaïs Nin, the diarist, novelist, and provocateur, occupied a singular space in twentieth-century culture, not only as a literary figure and voice of female sexual liberation but as a celebrity and symbol of shifting social mores in postwar America.


Penumbra
Poems
Penumbra—Michael Shewmaker’s debut collection—explores the half-shadows of a world torn between faith and doubt.


The Secret of the Hardy Boys
Leslie McFarlane and the Stratemeyer Syndicate
The author of the Hardy Boys Mysteries was, as millions of readers know, Franklin W. Dixon. Except there never was a Franklin W. Dixon. He was the creation of Edward Stratemeyer, the savvy founder of a children's book empire that also published the Tom Swift, Bobbsey Twins, and Nancy Drew series.


The Jacksonian Conservatism of Rufus P. Ranney
The Politics and Jurisprudence of a Northern Democrat from the Age of Jackson to the Gilded Age
In The Jacksonian Conservatism of Rufus P. Ranney, David M. Gold works with the public record to reveal the contours of the life and work of one of Ohio’s most intriguing legal figures.